Home Politics Five Ogun lawmakers defect to PDP, APC, ADC

Five Ogun lawmakers defect to PDP, APC, ADC


FIVE lawmakers in the Ogun House of Assembly have defected from their former political parties to new parties for various reasons.
Announcing this on Thursday was the Speaker of the Assembly, Hon. Suraj Adekunbi, at a plenary session of the House.
Those who defected were Honourables Folakemi Akintayo from the Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressives Congress; Harrison Adeyemi from APC to PDP; Jemili Akingbade from PDP to African Democratic Congress (ADC); Ojo Viwanu from PDP to APC and Atanda Razaq from PDP to APC.
Adekunbi said the letters of defection was the highest so far received by the Assembly in the last seven years.
Accordong to Nigerian Tribune, the former PDP lawmakers blamed the intractable crisis for their reasons to join a new party.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.